Skip to Main Content

LEARNING MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS (LMS)

MEEC has established agreements with six (6) LMS Vendors: Agilix, Blackboard, Desire2Learn, Instructure, eCollege (Pearson) and Moodlerooms.  The agreements are fully executed and are in effect through June 30, 2017 with some termination exceptions.   ***** All Vendors on MEEC Contract 90936 have been extended through 6/30/2020 with the exception of Agilix. *****   The agreement was awarded through a competitive proposal process, following the USM procurement policies and procedures. Approval was received by the Board of Regents and the Board of Public Works. To receive executed agreements contact the MEEC office.
Important Contract Details – Contract 90936


Blackboard

Marc Steinhardt
Account Executive Blackboard, Inc. – North American Higher Education
301.758.9217
Marc.Steinhardt@blackboard.com

Judson Aungst – General/K-12 Point of Contact
phone: 443-534-2404 | fax: 443-817-0976
judson.aungst@blackboard.com


D2L Ltd

715 St. Paul St.
Baltimore, MD 21202

Dan Ganesh – Sr. Account Executive
Mid-Atlantic Representative
office: 1-888-772-0235x3258 | mobile: 647-622-7664
dan.ganesh@D2L.com


eCollege (Pearson)

Morgan Hefner
Account Executive
K-12 Technology
860-674-9499
morgan.hefner@pearson.com

G. Scott McQuinn
Executive Director
Higher Ed
717-512-0530
scott.mcquinn@pearson.com


Instructure

Daniel Erickson, Canvas Regional Director
derickson@instructure.com
480-262-8518

Darin Oberg, Canvas Regional Director
doberg@instructure.com
801.316.6808


Moodlerooms, Inc.

190 W. Ostend St. Suite 110
Baltimore, MD 21230

Judson Aungst – General/K-12 Point of Contact
phone: 443-534-2404 | fax: 443-817-0976
judson.aungst@blackboard.com

Jennifer Kirkpatrick  – Higher Ed Point of Contact
Teaching & Learning East
phone: 703.801.4994  | fax: 443-817-0976
jennifer.kirkpatrick@blackboard.com