Skip to Main Content

MEEC Board of Directors

The MEEC Board of Directors is comprised of representation from each of the entities in the MEEC membership. Board members are selected by their own constituent group and leadership of the Board is selected by the Board Members.

Executive Committee

Pete Young, University of Maryland University College, Chair
Shirin Goodarzi, Anne Arundel Community College, Vice Chair
Cheryl Lawrence, Caroline County Public Schools

Board of Directors
Troy Donoway, Frostburg State University
Herb Elkin, United States Naval Academy
Louise Finn, Loyola University Maryland, Immediate Past Chair
Ruth Gill, Wor-Wic Community College
Parris Jackson, Maryland Higher Education Commission
Bob Kuntz, Carroll County Public Library
Bill Leimbach – Goucher College
Drew Moore, Harford County Public Schools
Bill Picket, Glenelg Country School
Dwight Raum, Johns Hopkins University
Don Spicer, University System of Maryland
Greg Talley, Maryland State Department of Education