Skip to Main Content

Adobe EDU Fall Webinar Series, Cultivating A Creative Campus

LIVE WEBINAR: Cultivating a Creative Campus 10/4 1pm

September 27, 2017 11:49 AM
LIVE WEBINAR:
Cultivating a Creative Campus

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
10am PT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET
Duration: 45 minutes with 15 minutes for Q & A


After years of strategic planning, the USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism has gone ‘all-in’ with digital. This includes a ubiquitous rollout of the Adobe Creative Cloud, the implementation of a Bring-Your-Own-Device policy, a new digital-infused curriculum, and an 88,000-square-feet, state-of-the-art building to support it.

As the Director of Digital Learning Initiatives, Courtney Miller has had the unique opportunity to envision and implement a school-wide digital literacy initiative, along with all of the programming and infrastructure to support it. In addition to building a creative team and digital makerspace, she also launched an Adobe certification center, and has further managed to get Adobe Creative Cloud in the hands of 87% of Annenberg’s students since launching her program in 2014. As with any start-up, her team has learned along the way.


Join us for this live webinar and hear Ms. Miller’s insights from implementing a school-wide digital literacy program in a start-up environment.

Tags: other-events